Success!

Error!

Warning!

Northgate Instrumental Music Boosters (NIMB)

CONNECT

NORTHGATE HIGH SCHOOL INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC

ROBERTO GARCIA-LEIVA

DIRECTOR OF MUSIC

Roberto Garcia-Leiva is Northgate High School’s newly appointed Instrumental Music Director. He is a graduate of California State University, East Bay having earned his BA in Music, with a focus in Jazz Piano performance and music education. He has dedicated his time and energy over the last several years performing in jazz groups, musical theater pit ensembles, classical groups, and as a piano accompanist around the Bay Area. Mr. Garcia-Leiva was the inaugural associate conductor for the East Bay Youth Orchestra (formerly known as the Youth Orchestra of Southern Alameda County) for their 2018-2019 season. He has performed in big bands alongside artists such as Lauren Sevian, Dann Zinn, Wayne Bergeron,Terri Lyne Carrington, Tia Fuller, and Geoffrey Keezer. Mr. Garcia-Leiva was appointed the Spanish Music Director and accompanist at Church of the Epiphany in San Francisco in 2016, and has held that role since. Mr. Garcia-Leiva has also served as a piano accompanist and bassoon coach at the Hayward La Honda Music Camp.

NIMB BOARD MEETINGS + OPEN POSITIONS

PLEASE JOIN US!

Who attends NIMB Board Meetings? YOU do! The meetings are for ALL parents of Northgate Instrumental Music students. By sharing reports from each area of the program, we collectively make decisions on expenditures and plan for future events. The meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the band room. Please join us and be part of the action and planning! Come for a short time or stay for the whole meeting. Please email us at nimbconnect@gmail.com for any questions.

NIMB BOARD MEMBERS

BOARD POSITION NAME EMAIL PHONE
President Erin Eyerly erineyerly@gmail.com 925-451-9117
Vice President Natalie Stark nastark5@gmail.com 925-890-9392
Secretary Misha McKinney mishellenern@gmail.com 716-868-5689
Treasurer Wilson Haro haro.wilson@gmail.com 917-880-1936
Past President John Zamarripa johnz321@comcast.net 925-383-0349
Past President Heather-Ann Le Blanc haknits@gmail.com 925-457-9028
Music Director Roberto Garcia-Leiva garcialeivar@mdusd.org -
Website Coordinator Heather LeSieur LeSieurfam@gmail.com 801-755-6433
Concert Programs Design Noreen Schimmel nschimmel@gmail.com -
Concert Reception Coordinator Monaliza Fisher monaliza@astound.net -
Social Media Coordinator Amy Bartolotta amy.bartolotta@gmail.com 760-593-7737
NIMB Notes Newsletter Heather-Ann Le Blanc haknits@gmail.com 925-457-9028
Fall/Winter Fundraiser Monaliza Fisher monaliza@astound.net -
Student Representative 1 OPEN - -
Student Representative 2 OPEN - -
Transportation Coordinator Erin Eyerly erineyerly@gmail.com 925-451-9117
Videographer Ken Lafredo ken@lafredo.com 925-202-9191
Photographer Brett Paloutzian brett@paloutz.com 510-913-0397
Marchathon Fundraiser Sean O'Steen sean@tinkeringrocks.com 925-691-1201
Orchestra & Band On The Run Lead Chrissy Galbraith chrisgalbraith@mac.com 925-448-1984
Orchestra & Band On The Run Assistant OPEN - -
Restaurant Fundraisers: Dine to Donate Kim Brooks kbrooksinaz@gmail.com -
SoCal/Disneyland Chair Regina Raj regina.raj@comcast.net 925-518-2334
SoCal/Disneyland Co-Chair Amy Bartolotta amy.bartolotta@gmail.com 760-593-7737
Yoshi's Concert Coordinator OPEN - -
Lesher Concert Coordinator Erin Eyerly erineyerly@gmail.com 925-451-9117
Jazz Band 1 Rep Heather-Ann Le Blanc haknits@gmail.com 925-457-9028
Jazz Band 1 Rep Prakash Selva prakash_selva@hotmail.com 925-984-7631
Jazz Band 2 Rep OPEN - -
Orchestra Rep Misha McKinney mishellenern@gmail.com 716-868-5689
Symphonic Winds Rep Heather Le Sieur lesieurfam@gmail.com 801-755-6433
Concert Band Rep OPEN - -
Concert Wear Rep Heather-Ann Le Blanc haknits@gmail.com 925-457-9028
MBA Chaperone + Crew Coordinator Christy Paloutzian christy@paloutz.com 925-787-8425

OPEN BOARD POSITIONS

BOARD POSITION NAME
Orchestra & Band On The Run Assistant OPEN
Jazz Band 2 Rep OPEN
Concert Band Rep OPEN
Yoshi's Concert Coordinator OPEN
Student Representative 1 OPEN
Student Representative 2 OPEN

COME JOIN THE TEAM!

VOLUNTEER TODAY